Service Packs ? ? ?

GBJim

Newbie here again. :rolleyes: About a year ago I installed a boxed FSX Standard edition, and with your help here in this forum, I have tuned it to perfection. With it I have downloaded a couple of dozen of my favorite aircraft, and the system just chugs along at 25 fps, completely trouble free, has never crashed, and provides me with a ton of pleasure. Now I am hearing about upgrades such as SP-1, SP-2, and Acceleration. Specifically ........ What will each of these "Upgrades" do for me ? I have no desire to be a Multiplayer, and I don't need any additional aircraft, or Missions. I am completely satisfied with what I am using now, but can be tempted to install these upgrades if someone here can convince me that I need them. How will they improve the perfect system that I am using now ? I don't have any issues now, and I don't need any that these packs my cause.

Thank you for replies, and for being patient with me.

Jim

Happiness is FSX Steam and Windows 7 . :)

Jim,

SP1 and SP2 are free, downloadable service packs, which you should get and install for the bug fixes and improvements they contain.

Acceleration, however, is not free, and I doubt you can get that on its own, if you ever could, as it was sold with FSX as FSX Gold. It also contains fixes and improvements, plus several new aircraft.

Hope this helps -

Jorgen

Jim,

SP1 and SP2 are free, downloadable service packs, which you should get and install for the bug fixes and improvements they contain.

Hope this helps -

Jorgen

Jorgen, thank you very much for your input, but what are these "Bugs" that I am supposed to be having, and what are the improvements that I can expect to see ?

Jim

Jorgen, thank you very much for your input, but what are these "Bugs" that I am supposed to be having, and the improvements that I can expect to see ?

Jim