ND 407 leaning to the right

viper245

It may be the way the Vertical Stabilzer setting are in the .air file.

What do mean, "leans"? How far does it "lean"?

You DO have a joystick, no? Have you tried tipping it upright again? There are trim available for all 3 axes. Did you try adjusting the aileron trim to force it upright?

Just some thoughts...

Pat☺

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Had a thought...then there was the smell of something burning, and sparks, and then a big fire, and then the lights went out! I guess I better not do that again!

Sgt, USMC, 10 years proud service, Inactive reserve now :D

It may be the way the Vertical Stabilzer setting are in the .air file.

What do mean, "leans"? How far does it "lean"?

You DO have a joystick, no? Have you tried tipping it upright again? There are trim available for all 3 axes. Did you try adjusting the aileron trim to force it upright?

Just some thoughts...

Pat☺

Yes I have a thrustmaster joystick and I have calibrated it. I did try to trim with the aileron trim but it had no effect.

Anything over 75 knots the helio rolls to the right had holds that lean until speed is reduced.

I have the same problem in both FSX and P3D4.2/Windows10. I calibrated controls and reset defaults on my Hotas and Saitek pedals, it made no difference. I lowered the realism to 65% to make it a little more controllable but I still have to hold the joystick left to keep it level. It seems like a balance problem. Don

Is that a payware bird?

If not, can you tell me what the file name and where to download it from so I can look at it's aircraft.cfg and .air files?

I think, although very rarely do I think, that if it were a W&B problem it would be there at all times. It would lean over on take-off and hover, in other words.