Drunk?

Jim Hall

Seriously, has any experienced simmer tried to fly a flight plan intoxicated? At what point in the flight did it dangerously effect the flight? If I were ATC and thought the pilot at Clearance was drunk I would think twice worried that I was confusing a minor speech impediment with being drunk. I mean what do you do, tell the pilot that he needs to get a breath test before he can take off and then get a law suit? I would guess that actually flying the plane would be automatic but ATC and navigating would be disastrous. I know many drive drunk and suspect that some fly drunk. For the record, I have never simmed drunk, yet. Besides, I’m new at this and would seem drunk to knowledgeable ATC and pilots already.
i7-7700k @ 4.2 Ghz, 16 GB DDR4/3000,2280 SSD M.2,Genome II Case,Nvidia GTX 1080 rear exhaust, Samsung 40" HDTV & Two 24" HP side monitors. Redbird Alloy yoke, pedals, and throttle. A single Saitek Instrument Panel and Cessna trim wheel. Klipsch ProMedia 2.1 speakers. Windows 10 64 bit. 58 measured Mbps.

I'm always drunk when I fly. It's the only way I can put up with lousy frame rates and stuttering..............
Intel 10700K @ 5.0 Ghz, Asus Maxumus XII Hero MB, Noctua NH-U12A Cooler, Corsair Vengence Pro 32GB 3200Mhz, Geforce RTX 2060 Super GPU, Cooler Master HAF 932 Tower, Thermaltake 1000W Toughpower PSU, Windows 10 Professional 64-Bit, and other good stuff.

When simming online and one is drunk, it gets a nuisance to others. So I'd suggest to go offline. And to get some help given the fact that most people are simming alone, getting drunk without others around is a typical symptom of alcholism. It's not okay when that happens more often and one could use some care.

I'd be worried about him/her. When you get caught being on the airside intoxicated in reallife you will instantly have your license revoked.

Grtz., Hans