Taking the Navigraph Plunge....a few questions.

Okay, so I've finally decided to take the Navigraph plunge to be prepared for my PMDG 737 purchase later this week and my Honda Jet Purchase later this week.

Can you all give a complete noob to Navigraph some tips as what to expect with the subscription? I mean, when I use the charts, does it show the position of the aircraft in an overlay on the chart so when I taxi I can have it on my second monitor and use that as a guide? Also in flight does it show where I am on the charts?

Do the navdata info interfere at all with the way points in the sim when I update the sims navdata when the airac cycles come out?

Just a couple of many questions I have, figured I'd start off light for you all first on them.

Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."

Xbox Series X, Asus Prime H510M-K, Intel Core i5-11400F 4.40GHz, 16Gb DDR4 3200, 2TB WD Black NVME SSD, 1TB Samsung SATA SSD

NVidia RTX3060 Ti 8Gb, Logitech Flight Yoke System, CH Pro Pedals, Acer K272HL 27", Windows 11 Home x64

Okay, so I've finally decided to take the Navigraph plunge to be prepared for my PMDG 737 purchase later this week and my Honda Jet Purchase later this week.

Can you all give a complete noob to Navigraph some tips as what to expect with the subscription? I mean, when I use the charts, does it show the position of the aircraft in an overlay on the chart so when I taxi I can have it on my second monitor and use that as a guide? Also in flight does it show where I am on the charts?

Do the navdata info interfere at all with the way points in the sim when I update the sims navdata when the airac cycles come out?

Just a couple of many questions I have, figured I'd start off light for you all first on them.

No and no. They are simply charts to give you ILS frequencies, approach altitudes, etc.

Used in conjunction with Simbrief, they help plan your flight with up to date weather.