Accurate Simulator for Real Life Practice

SGPilot88

Hello,

I am a student planning to take a Private Pilot License and is looking for a simulator. I been googling and watching YouTube of mainly 3 software but cannot come to a conclusion and got more confused

1) MSFS 2020, 2) XPlane11, 3) P3D

I need a software that is most accurate in terms of flight physics as I want to practice maneuvers outside a normal flight envelope. Such as accident barrel rolls and vertical flights...etc.

I have a high end computer and willing to pay for pay ware planes. Plane type can range from GA to Airlines.

The most important solo goal is the accuracy of the flight modelling and weather dynamics.

Hello,

I am a student planning to take a Private Pilot License and is looking for a simulator. I been googling and watching YouTube of mainly 3 software but cannot come to a conclusion and got more confused

1) MSFS 2020, 2) XPlane11, 3) P3D

I need a software that is most accurate in terms of flight physics as I want to practice maneuvers outside a normal flight envelope. Such as accident barrel rolls and vertical flights...etc.

I have a high end computer and willing to pay for pay ware planes. Plane type can range from GA to Airlines.

The most important solo goal is the accuracy of the flight modelling and weather dynamics.

Avoid MSFS. Like the plague. My recommendation is P3d. You won't have to deal with 130 gig of updates every month. And it handles `off book` flight manoeuvres, whereas MSFS can't be called a flight simulator yet. And I'm a real pilot and my advice is don't rely on any sim.

Take real lessons from a real pilot. There is no substitute for doing it properly.