Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: FSX 777 freeware autopilot keeps disconnecting in flight

  1. #1

    Default FSX 777 freeware autopilot keeps disconnecting in flight

    Hey Guy's!
    I'm having a problem with some freeware 777-300er aircraft, the A/P system keeps disconnecting in flight.
    Climb out, gear and flaps up, autopilot engaged all is going fine...Then suddenly A/P disengages during the climb and, this continues over and over again during the flight.
    I love the panel the plane cones with but, I'm tired of the A/P issue.
    My remedy is to change panel from another plane...Any answers to this problem?

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by flightquarters View Post
    I'm having a problem with some freeware 777-300er aircraft...
    The girl/guy/man/woman/X who can guess which freeware triple-seven get's a new year's gift from me (promised! PM me). Apart from the OP of course.

    Be more specific please.

    Wim

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,780

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by flightquarters View Post
    Then suddenly A/P disengages during the climb and, this continues over and over again during the flight.
    Some autopilots can be overridden by moving the control column manually. If you're using the hat switch to change views on your joystick or yoke for example, or pressing other buttons, you could be moving the controls by accident. Apart from changing the panel, you could try using the keyboard commands instead while the autopilot is active.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.2GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 16Gb 3500MHz Ram, 1TB & 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Asus K272HL 27" Monitor, Windows 10 Pro x64

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,430

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by f16jockey_2 View Post
    The girl/guy/man/woman/X who can guess which freeware triple-seven get's a new year's gift from me (promised! PM me). Apart from the OP of course.

    Be more specific please.

    Wim
    No answer back yet from OP! Betcha I'm right, Wim!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 01:14 AM
  2. Disconnecting power, then problems with reboot????
    By Qballbandit in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-26-2006, 03:18 PM
  3. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 01-11-2004, 10:11 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-23-2002, 03:54 PM
  5. Flightsim disconnecting internet?
    By lightning38 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-22-2002, 05:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •