Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: New Throttle/Accelaration Problem

  1. Default New Throttle/Accelaration Problem

    Hi, I recently re-downloaded FSX on another, better computer and now whenever I take off, lets say in an A321, I'm going 400mph in about less than a minute, way too fast for a commercial airliner. It did not do this before and I'm not sure what is causing the error. Maybe its because I recently installed World of AI Traffic? Maybe its something else? Is there any way I can fix it without redownloading FSX?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,419

    Default

    Joystick throttle/thrust lever?? Is it calibrated. Are you using 100% N1 for takeoff and not backing down on the throttle? Shouldn't use more than 90-92% N1 for takeoff.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bilbobaggins100 View Post
    Hi, I recently re-downloaded FSX on another, better computer and now whenever I take off, lets say in an A321, I'm going 400mph in about less than a minute, way too fast for a commercial airliner. It did not do this before and I'm not sure what is causing the error. Maybe its because I recently installed World of AI Traffic? Maybe its something else? Is there any way I can fix it without redownloading FSX?

    Thanks
    Most jets are capable of exceeding 400 mph within a minute. The pilot controls power input, NOT the capabilities of the aircraft. Learn proper control of the throttle... start by controlling the loadout!

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bilbobaggins100 View Post
    ...whenever I take off, lets say in an A321, I'm going 400mph in about less than a minute, way too fast for a commercial airliner. It did not do this before and I'm not sure what is causing the error.
    If you are sure that this didn't happen before it's likely that the fuel and/or passenger load has been noticeable reduced.

    The FSX A321 is a bit overpowered but it's perfectly ok to takeoff IRL and in the sim with full throttle (100%) and it's realistic to exceed the mentioned 350kts in less than a minute, especially at low weight.

    The approximate acceleration rate on takeoff at the later stage (still on ground!) for most airliners is roughly 10kts per second.

    Hope this helps
    Last edited by pzl 104; 01-09-2020 at 10:20 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-24-2018, 09:10 AM
  2. Throttle Problem - Joystick Cannot Fully Throttle Back
    By Mgmjward in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 04:06 PM
  3. FSX: Accelaration install problem
    By LouisKabel in forum FSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2007, 02:33 PM
  4. FSX Accelaration Pack
    By Fridgeman in forum FSX
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-17-2007, 09:37 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2006, 08:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •