Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How do I add a "NEW" Airline to the parking code list

  1. Default How do I add a "NEW" Airline to the parking code list

    I need to add several NEW parking code designations to the list in FSX. How do I do it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,422

    Default

    Parking code list?? Wazzat? Are you referring to airliners.cfg in the Main FSX folder?
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  3. #3

    Default

    There is no such list. Means you can use whatever you like in atc_parking_codes=XXX.

    When landing somewhere, default ATC will search the AFCAD for a match, and try to send you down there.
    So all you need to do is add the XXX Code to the appropriate parking spots on ALL AFCADs you plan to fly to (or you plan to send AI traffic to).

    Wim

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,422

    Default

    Thanks, Wim! Maybe I shoulda asked "what airline code are you trying to add"? Like SWA for Southwest Airlines?? ICAO code can be Google searched for your airline.
    Last edited by mrzippy; 09-22-2019 at 01:52 PM.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,771

    Default

    dogdish kindly posted the full list of ATC airline and aircraft callsigns back in 2016 in this thread: https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showt...pes-and-Models
    The full list of ICAO airlines codes is here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_airline_codes
    Last edited by tiger1962; 09-22-2019 at 04:01 PM.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.2GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 16Gb 3500MHz Ram, 1TB & 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Asus K272HL 27" Monitor, Windows 10 Pro x64

  6. #6

    Default

    The airline and aircraft callsigns list in the link are the DEFAULT ones.
    My airlines.cfg has 4858(!) entries, most of them added by EditVoicePack.
    Same can be said about the aircraft types.

    BTW the thread is about parking codes.
    This is what the FSX Accel SDK Help file says:



    So as I said previously, you can put anything in there, as long as the entry in aircraft.cfg and in the AFCAD match. In MAIW packages for example, you'll find entries like "VX50", "VFA103" etc.
    Not ICAO, but they work.

    Wim

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-27-2015, 05:24 AM
  2. How do I add a ficticious airline to the Airline list in FSX
    By vinceozred in forum Newcomer Services
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-04-2013, 10:03 PM
  3. AI Parking Code Question
    By flynby in forum FS2004
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 07:59 PM
  4. No "Add-ons" or "Tools" in "Alt-Bar"
    By GermanPilot in forum FSX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-28-2012, 02:31 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-01-2003, 08:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •