Sorry I'm new -- Looking For IFR Panel

Christy150

Hi - So I'm a private pilot IRL, almost done with my instrument rating, but new to FSX and want to use it to practice instrument approaches...I'd like to download either a Diamond DA-20 with the IFR panel (a 6-pack and Garmin 430). Any help? Yes, I looked at the file library and you can't tell what the panel is before you download it?

Thanks!

• Founder
Before you download you can use the "view" function to look inside the file. The author may have provided screen shots that will show what is in the panel. It will also let you read the doc files which may tell you what you want. Of course if the file is small enough it may be just as easy to download it and try it on your own computer.

Hi - So I'm a private pilot IRL, almost done with my instrument rating, but new to FSX and want to use it to practice instrument approaches...I'd like to download either a Diamond DA-20 with the IFR panel (a 6-pack and Garmin 430). Any help? Yes, I looked at the file library and you can't tell what the panel is before you download it?

Thanks!

By FAR the best DA-20 is the DA-20X Katana from Aerosoft - http://www.aerosoft.com/en/fsxp3d/flight-simulator-x/aircraft/1717/diamond-da20-100-katana-4x.

...but as you don't say which engine version you're looking for it's difficult to be more specific as there is also a cheap payware Conti-powered version that could suit your needs better than this Rotax-engined example. But the Aerosoft does have a FULLY operational 6-pack and a pseudo-430 as well as maintenance and walk-round features.

Ok, so I found a Diamond DA20 on Fly away simulations and downloaded it...couldn't get it into FSX. Tried several youtube videos and read me files...it shows in the "airplanes" folder of FSX but its not there when I open FSX and go to change airplanes....I tried several other airplanes and same thing...