How to get my GA AI back?

angvan

Hi, I'm new to FS. I've purchased an AI traffic package and removed the traffic.bgl so my default jets are gone. I've lost my default GA too. How can I just get back my default GA? Thanks

One would guess that adding back the traffic.bgl might accomplish that, but then you would have the default jets back! This purchased AI pack doesn't include any GA AI at all? I got plenty for my Sim using WOAI which is freeware AND it virtually eliminated all default aircraft from becoming AI.

It may be time to ask the folks from whom you purchased this package.

Still thinking about a new flightsim only computer!  ✈️

This purchased AI pack doesn't include any GA AI at all?

No I'm using Just Flight Traffic 2005 and it only has jets. I would like to have my default GA back without restoring my default jets obviously. Not sure if this is possible?

Taking care of business

In FS2004 all AI traffic is in one .bgl file. You could decompile the file, remove the jet traffic, and then recompile or use a bunch of freeware GA files such as from WOAI or in the library here.
http://www.air-source.us/images/sigs/000219_195_jimskorna.png

There are several GA AI traffic packages available using default aircraft. Some of these packages avoid having traffic at larger airports. Some other create traffic with legs within twenty-four hours. Default GA flights with one way legs of eight or even twelve hours are stupid anyway.

[TABLE=width: 100%, align: center][TR=bgcolor: #EFEFEF][TD]FS2004 (ACOF) - FS2004 AI Flight PlansFS2004 AI Flight Plans - World GA Traffic

[ Download | View ]

Name: worldga.zip

Size: 50,376,559 Date: 07-23-2004 Downloads: 5,196