Project Airbus A320

idunno

Hi

I have recently decided to give FSX a try (having stretched FS9 as far as it can go for many years!).

Having installed without any problems on windows 7 64 bit OS and run a few free flights, I thought I would try to install my first jetliner. I chose the Project Airbus A320 as I have many of these in FS9.

2 immediate queries have already appeared:

1) The external lights are awful. They either do not appear whatsoever, or the nav lights only appear from certain angles and the beacon is barely visible, even at night.

2) The VC cockpit autopilot has no use whatsoever. There are no buttons to select header or altitude, hence I cannot tell the aircraft how high to climb or where to go.

I am not a novice, I have been altering and messing around with aircraft in FS9 for years, so I know my way around. I have never however experienced anything like this. Not exactly the step up in realism I was looking for!

I have scoured the internet and seen several suggestions regarding the lights, but nothing seems to work. I even tried changing the lights to the stock FSX lights in the cfg file, but that still did not work.

There must be plenty of you out there who use this package, so what's the secret?

Rich

Was the download from the projectairbus archive site? Might have better luck from our File Library with a full aircraft download.

Some VC's have the problem you describe.....non working switches. More show than go!

Still thinking about a new flightsim only computer!  ✈️

Most of my aircraft are from Flightsim. This is a full PA package.

I discovered by pushing the heading button in it turns a shade darker, unlike a button where a green light comes on, indicating it is on. You think it would make sense to have a clear light indicating it is on, rather than just becoming slightly darker!