First time posting screen shots

captpola

Hey guys, this is my first time posting shots from FSX so go easy on me!

FSX Default Grumman

PHNL-PHOG

Aerosoft 787

PHOG Pattern

Rex 4 TD w Soft clouds

Active sky next

Megascenery Hawaii2015-12-1_12-50-13-242.jpg

Hope you guys enjoy, once I get better ill post more

PS: notice in the first picture my FPS are over 200...is that normal?

2015-12-1_12-51-36-211.jpg

2015-12-1_13-8-32-346.jpg

2015-12-1_13-8-39-919.jpg

2015-12-1_14-6-30-321.jpg

2015-12-1_14-7-17-20.jpg

FPS is largely dependant on the CPU. If you have a good, fast one, then yes, that's normal.

Given the limitations of hte Human eye and brain, though, anything much over 30 or so is a waste of the CPU effort, which coulld be better used for other tasks in the sim. A lot of folks limit theirs to 30 or 35 FPS, which frees the CPU time and effort to do the myriad other tasks required of it in the simulator. Like applying the proper physics to the flight model, displaying paint jobs and ground/sky textures, instrument readings in the cockpit...the list goes on and on.

Having rambled on, those are some very nice pictures! Thank you for an enjoyable post!

Pat☺

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Had a thought...then there was the smell of something burning, and sparks, and then a big fire, and then the lights went out! I guess I better not do that again!

Sgt, USMC, 10 years proud service, Inactive reserve now :D

FPS is largely dependant on the CPU. If you have a good, fast one, then yes, that's normal.