Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Update

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    46

    Default Update

    Ran update for 8 hours.Still on 0%,and still downloading liveries for one aircraft!How can I start Steam MSFS without downloading update?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    12,379

    Default

    You can't. It's a mandatory update.

  3. #3

    Default

    Strange. Steam showed an update, did it. 300 Megs. Started MSFS no issues, first 40Gigs update, then 20 something and then 20 something through the marketplace.
    Where does your stop?

    Sent from my MAR-LX1A using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Today it stops with less than 1 gig downloaded.It is downloading Airbus livery over and over again.I got download speed of 300 Mbs just to run MSFS.Seems I wasted my time.I think the designers must all be on heroin.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    3,176

    Default

    Try a Network reset, I had the same problem and it worked for me. Go to Start - Settings - Network & Internet - Status page, and at the bottom of the page click on Network reset in blue. Once it's finished, restart your PC.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Xbox Series X and a big smile! Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Thanks.I will give it a try.Given the huge number of people who have managed to download it but get loads of CTDs I think they should issue an update to allow sim to start as in pre latest update until they get things sorted.What should I see in progress bars at bottom of screen when trying to download update?Mine is just gibberish.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    3,176

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by collltip View Post
    What should I see in progress bars at bottom of screen when trying to download update?Mine is just gibberish.
    You should see the download speed in megabytes per second (mbps), then the download size in gigabytes (gib) and finally the filename current being downloaded.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Xbox Series X and a big smile! Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    East Texas, USA.
    Posts
    1,438

    Default

    Mine loaded without a hassle. I then flew from KPHG to KFMZ without any CTDs?
    I7-9700K, RTX-2070, Asus Strix Z-390-H MB, 32gb G Skill 3000 CL15, Corsair Obsidian 750D case, WD Black 1tb M.2, Crucial CT500MX SSD, Seasonic Prime 750W Titanium PSU

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Florida USA
    Posts
    122

    Default

    I had to stop the update twice. It would get stuck on a file. It would pick up where it stopped and worked out fine.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Washington, DC Area
    Posts
    403

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by collltip View Post
    Thanks.I will give it a try.Given the huge number of people who have managed to download it but get loads of CTDs I think they should issue an update to allow sim to start as in pre latest update until they get things sorted.What should I see in progress bars at bottom of screen when trying to download update?Mine is just gibberish.
    Amen. This update is a total disaster. In effect, I no longer have a working flight simulator.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-18-2005, 12:32 PM
  2. Should I update windows xp update?
    By FlyingPOGO22 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-01-2004, 07:30 PM
  3. UPDATE: CARDINAL FS9 UPDATE
    By DreamFleet1 in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-15-2003, 03:51 PM
  4. Archer update: is this a second update?
    By rino in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-13-2003, 12:22 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-16-2003, 07:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •