Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Packages out of date

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    97

    Default Packages out of date

    I got this message the other day, your packages are out of date, I looked for updates in content manager and microsot store and didn't see anything to update. Anybody seen this and what do you do

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,199

    Default

    I wouldn’t worry about it. It means there will be an update coming soon

    https://flightsimulator.zendesk.com/...d-Feb-16-2021-

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX2080ti - 3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs
    Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs. - Reverb G2 VR Headset

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    South Coast Uk
    Posts
    1,325

    Default

    Lots of people are having this issue. It wiped out all of my settings and my profile now shows zero flying hours.

    https://forums.flightsimulator.com/t...date/388213/44

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    2,912

    Default

    Same here. I lost a few camera presets and my logbook, so I was lucky compared to some.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.28GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    South Coast Uk
    Posts
    1,325

    Default

    It has happened again this afternoon. 1st flight ok, then "packages out of date" then can't turn on online services (check internet connection and all ok). So now it is back to fsx style graphics for the moment and no azure atc etc.

    I dont seem to have lost my logbook yet though so that's a bonus

    Sent from my SM-T813 using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    2,912

    Default

    I've just done a flight to Glasgow which was outstanding apart from no Live Weather. Seems like the servers are down again. Hopefully it's for maintenance and there's an improvement of some kind on the way.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.28GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Dell P2815Q 28" 4k, Win 10 Pro x64

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    South Coast Uk
    Posts
    1,325

    Default

    Seems like they are down. If i click on my user avatar icon in the sim , where you can choose which server to use, there are no servers shown at all to connect to.

    Sent from my SM-T813 using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. packages out of date
    By hobbitrocks in forum Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-27-2020, 12:18 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-03-2020, 01:54 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-03-2020, 01:53 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-02-2003, 01:41 AM
  5. fs2002 date+time vs System date+time
    By Skyjacal in forum FS2002
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-03-2002, 02:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •