Disappointed By Aircraft in MSFS 2020

I'm a pilot in real life, and , after 15 years using Fs2004, then FSX, I have to say I'm not happy with the aircrafts in MSFS 2020.

-first : they are very uncomfortable to pilot in the cockpit, you always have very bad views on the instruments and knobs; in real life, even if some instruments aren't always right under your eye, you never have to loose sight on the exterior to tune or manage something! We definently lack pop-up windows, or 2D panel !

- so few aircraft and no beautiful classical props or jets, no amphibian, Dehavilland, ...

- moreover : some panels aren't that beautiful (cessna citation), nor operational ...

Yves Thiébaut

Edited by Nels_Anderson

I'm a pilot in real life, and , after 15 years using Fs2004, then FSX, I have to say I'm not happy with the aircrafts in MSFS 2020 :

-first : they are very uncomfortable to pilot in the cockpit, you always have very bad views on the instruments and knobs; in real life, even if some instruments aren't always right under your eye, you never have to loose sight on the exterior to tune or manage something! We definently lack pop-up windows, or 2D panel !

- so few aircrafts and no beautiful classical props or jets, no amphibian, Dehavilland, ...

- moreover : some panels aren't that beautiful (cessna citation), nor operational ...

Yves Thiébaut

Also a pilot, if that is relevant, (Commercial and 3200 hrs) in the "Real world", but all views of the cockpits are easily available on the keyboard settings, just use the up/down/L/R arrows and move your viewpoint and have a set key (or space bar) to get back to normal flying view. Other planes will come oh and BTW ALT and + let you move the windows out to another monitor. I move the Garmin 1000 to a 2nd monitor to be able to see it all the time and then fly with view forward and mostly outside unless in hard IFR.