Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Need a file

  1. #1

    Default Need a file

    Hi!

    I accidentaly deleted my MD-83 folder, i downloaded it from FlyAway but it appears as AI traffic and as flyable, i dont want to have it as flyable, if someone can pass me its original default MD-83 please?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    3,119

    Default

    Kevin - There are 11 pages of AI MD-83 aircraft in the library. Have you looked thru those listings to see if you see your original download?

    I just looked on FlyAway, did a seach AI McDonnell Douglas MD-83 and the very first listing appears to be an AI capable of flying?? Maybe that might be the place to look for your original download?

    Rick
    Last edited by Downwind66; 05-23-2020 at 07:42 AM.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Downwind66 View Post
    Kevin - There are 11 pages of AI MD-83 aircraft in the library. Have you looked thru those listings to see if you see your original download?

    I just looked on FlyAway, did a seach AI McDonnell Douglas MD-83 and the very first listing appears to be an AI capable of flying?? Maybe that might be the place to look for your original download?

    Rick

    Yeah i download that file and it is AI traffic, but i dont want to see the MD-83 in my airplane menu, i have to delete something of that folder to make it unflyable? i will check the files to be sure

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    3,119

    Default

    I don't know that much about AI, if all you are concerned about is not seeing it in your menu, I would think if you delete the line for the panel in the aircraft.cfg. Now, that should get rid of the aircraft from your menu, but, will it stop the plane from flying AI?

    Keep us posted, I might learn something new here!


    Rick

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Downwind66 View Post
    I don't know that much about AI, if all you are concerned about is not seeing it in your menu, I would think if you delete the line for the panel in the aircraft.cfg. Now, that should get rid of the aircraft from your menu, but, will it stop the plane from flying AI?

    Keep us posted, I might learn something new here!


    Rick
    Ok, i will delete the panel line, it doesn´t have virtual cokpit so im gonna try it, in the next reply i will tell you if it worked

  6. Default

    You just need to delete the panel folder.

  7. #7

    Default

    It worked,thank you for the help, i posted a new trhead about that a repaint pack have deleted my texture files of my default airbus A321, if you want can you help me? i need the texture files 0(texture), 2, 4 and 5, thanks

  8. Default

    If system restore is on you can try Shadow Copy View. https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/shadow_copy_view.html

    Pick a date on top when the plane was installed.

    Now at the bottom find its path and right click that entry I believe to save it.

    Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.
    My forum project. Click me
    OOM errors? Read this.
    Pick an Amazon wish list, help a child out
    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-05-2010, 05:25 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-02-2003, 01:28 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-14-2002, 01:31 PM
  4. Can't find file in File Search
    By markmarkmark in forum FS2002
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-13-2002, 02:56 PM
  5. Off Topic: File section reading contents of Zip file
    By fspaan in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2001, 06:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •