Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Repaints don't show

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    863
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Repaints don't show

    I have installed Rick Sasala's EA-6B Prowler and 2 repaints which do not show.

    Here is the aircraft cfg text:

    [fltsim.0]
    title=EA-6B
    sim=EA-6B
    model=
    panel=
    sound=
    texture=
    checklists=
    atc_id=NAVY500
    atc_airline=NAVY
    atc_flight_number=500
    ui_manufacturer=Grumman-Sasala
    ui_type=EA-6B
    ui_variation=U.S. Navy
    description=The EA-6B is a four place, all weather, twin-turbo-jet, electronic\nwarfare aircraft designed for carrier and advanced-base operation.\n
    atc_heavy=0
    visual_damage=1


    [fltsim.1]
    title=EA-6B
    sim=EA-6B
    model=
    panel=
    sound=
    texture=1
    checklists=
    atc_id=NAVY500
    atc_airline=NAVY
    atc_flight_number=500
    ui_manufacturer=Grumman-Sasala
    ui_type=EA-6B
    ui_variation=U.S. Navy VA-132
    description=The EA-6B is a four place, all weather, twin-turbo-jet, electronic\nwarfare aircraft designed for carrier and advanced-base operation.\n
    atc_heavy=0
    visual_damage=1

    [fltsim.2]
    title=EA-6B
    sim=EA-6B
    model=
    panel=
    sound=
    texture=VAQ-136
    checklists=
    atc_id=NAVY500
    atc_airline=NAVY
    atc_flight_number=500
    ui_manufacturer=Grumman-Sasala
    ui_type=EA-6B
    ui_variation=U.S. Navy VAQ-136
    description=The EA-6B is a four place, all weather, twin-turbo-jet, electronic\nwarfare aircraft designed for carrier and advanced-base operation.\n
    atc_heavy=0
    visual_damage=1

    Can anyone help please...
    Last edited by asos; 04-07-2020 at 04:52 AM. Reason: corrections

  2. Default

    You're using duplicated titles. Every title for an FSX aircraft must be unique. Fix this. There's no effect on the Select Aircraft screen.
    Best regards,
    Luis Hernández

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,849

    Default

    Well spotted Luis! I would add that the titles should be as follows:

    [fltsim.0]
    title=EA-6B U.S. Navy

    [fltsim.1]
    title=EA-6B U.S. Navy VA-132

    [fltsim.2]
    title=EA-6B U.S. Navy VAQ-136
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.2GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 16Gb 3500MHz Ram, 1TB & 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Asus K272HL 27" Monitor, Windows 10 Pro x64

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    863
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Thanks guys.

    Changing the titles fixed the problem.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 01-31-2017, 01:59 PM
  2. Repaints that don't show up..
    By CIWS01 in forum FSX
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-19-2012, 05:24 PM
  3. Repaints don't show up!
    By ndoynov in forum FS2004
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 02:05 PM
  4. I'll show you mine if you'll show me yours...
    By sinjun in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-18-2005, 08:29 AM
  5. "Don't think, don't think, don't think"?
    By nramsey in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-09-2002, 09:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •