Crazy head bobbing virtual cockpit, prefer 2D panel, way to force 2D panel in Baron?

Amtran618

I have the box vers of X, bought it the day it came out years ago and uninstalled it the next day went back to FS2004. First I have opened it in 10 years, installing it now, never liked it because of the headbobbing virtual panel, I am a 2D panel pilot, in real life my panel does not bob up and down, it stays in the same place. I couldnt even find the option for a 2D panel in the stock baron, which is what i prefer to use practicing GA approaches. Is there a way to force load and stay in 2D mode? Or at least get rid of the stupid head bobbing up and down, wth were they thinking?

Thanks

Maybe this still works, looks like the last time I flew X was 2007, the disks loaded back up on the new laptop, probably about to experience activation errors.. and than download ser packs.. any help would be appreciated to eliminate install activation headaches. I installed in C: directory on win 10

Here is the answer to headbobbing though, hopefully it works https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showthread.php?155261-How-do-you-disable-the-head-bobbing-in-VC

2D vs VC

to begin with, you have a menu option to select your preferred cockpit: 2D or VC

Second, you have a hot key for each so you can un-bind the vc one so you don't select it accidentally.

Thirdly, you can add the parameter CycleHidden=Yes to the end of the VC camera definition so you also don't have to step past it when pressing the "A" key to cycle through all available cockpit views. It then only becomes available in the view menu list.

Fourthly, when you get one of the 2D views, remember that you've got the "W" key also that cycles through a variety of 2D views, panel, empty, mini-panel, sometime additional ifr panels etc.

And just for gratis, since you avoided fsx for so long, you'll probably miss the "Fixed view" from FS9 so you can add that view back by adding this camera definition to the end of your FSX cameras.cfg