New to FSX mods how to get started?

Karl1206

I'm new to FSX mods and i would love to get started with some tips and suggestions to must have mods. i really want to fly helicopters since i'm not much of a plane guy so what would be the best scenerys for that? i'm striving to play as realistically as possible.

Thanks in advance. :D

I'm new to FSX mods and i would love to get started with some tips and suggestions to must have mods. i really want to fly helicopters since i'm not much of a plane guy so what would be the best scenerys for that? i'm striving to play as realistically as possible.

Thanks in advance. :D

First thing you need is the correct hardware. Rudder pedals, separate throttle (collective) and preferably a long-throw joystick. There's little point doing anything complex or adding scenery until you can fly a helo. You will obviously have researched hovercontrol - all you need is over there.

You should get in touch with PhantomTweak (or maybe wait for him to read this thread ;)), he will guide you everything about helicopters!
http://www.crossed-flag-pins.com/animated-flag-gif/gifs/India_120-animated-flag-gifs.gifhttp://status.ivao.aero/414320.png

First thing you need is the correct hardware. Rudder pedals, separate throttle (collective) and preferably a long-throw joystick. There's little point doing anything complex or adding scenery until you can fly a helo. You will obviously have researched hovercontrol - all you need is over there.

Hey Mallcott thanks for responding.

i have got some decent hardware for flight (X-56, trackir and some rudder pedals on the way) and i have flown in other simulators like DCS and falcon BMS (Military sims) but i have always been scared of the civilian simulators cause its not just buying the game but i'm getting more and more interested. :D

The most important questions probably are where and what do you want to fly?