I came in out of the cold...

birdguy

After a few years of toying with FSX and P3D and uninstalls and reinstalls and generally spending too much time tryng to fix things I came back home to FS2004.

I've been running it for a couple months now with nary a hiccup. On the computer I bought for running FSX it's virtually flawless and runs virtually ultra smooth. I spend a lot more time flying now than fixing.

I have stacks of CDs I saved of all the addons I had collected over the years of running FS2004.

Yesterday I found a disk with all the Bush Flying Unlimited ai aircraft, AFCADs and traffic file. I was like the old man who went up into the attic and discovered his old Lionel train set.

Yes, Mr. Wolfe, you can go home again.

Noel

Welcome back, It was American Flyer for me. Could never get used to the 3 track system of Lionel. Hope your fs9 continues to satisfy. Cheers
Corsair 4000X RGB Mid-Tower ATX, CORSAIR RMx Series (2021) RM650x, GIGABYTE B550 AORUS ELITE AX V2 Gaming Motherboard , AMD Ryzen 7 5800X 8-Core/16-Thread 3.8GHz base, 4.7GHz, GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 3070 GAMING OC 8G, CORSAIR H115i ELITE CAPELLIX Liquid CPU Cooler, CORSAIR Vengeance RGB Pro SL 32GB (2x16GB)

Step back into the Light, and revel in the Glory that is FS9!

Welcome back!

Alan :pilot:

"I created the Little Black Book to keep myself from getting killed..." -- Captain Elrey Borge Jeppesen

AMD 1.9GB/8GB RAM/AMD VISION 1GB GPU/500 GB HDD/WIN 7 PRO 64/FS9 CFS CFS2

COSIM banner_AVSIM3.JPG

There's a bit of this going around... :)

I am hoping developers will see that it is entirely possible to make stuff that can be used (albeit in slightly different form) across the MS-based simulators!

+1 to that!

As long as we keep stoking the FS9 fires, and if the 'tweakers' out there start coming to their senses... who knows?

(just kidding about the 'tweakers' part...)

Alan :pilot:

"I created the Little Black Book to keep myself from getting killed..." -- Captain Elrey Borge Jeppesen