new fsx tower

Hello, I have been a avid virtual pilot for many years (since fs98) but my old rig is pretty old and I am now looking for a new tower. I have found the following tower onlt deal

System Specification

- Case: Bitfenix Black Neos USB3.0 ATX Tower Case (Other Colour Choices available See Pictures)

- Power Supply: Branded 700W 80+ Certified PSU with 120mm Fan - Perfect for upgradeability Upgrades Available

- CPU: Intel i7 4790 Quad Core CPU with Turbo Speed of 4.0GHz - With Upgrades Available

- Motherboard: Gigabyte Z97P-D3 (Socket 1150) ATX Motherboard

- RAM: 8GB Branded DDR3 - With Upgrades Available

- Hard Drive: 1TB Seagate Barracuda - with Upgrades Available

- Graphics Card: 4Gb Nvidia GTX970 GDDR5 - With Upgrades Available

- Sound: Realtek 7.1 Channel Sound (On-Board)

- Optical Drive: Branded DVD+/-RW SATA Drive

- No Operating System Included (Windows 7, 8 & 10 Available)

I was wondering would this be a good set up for running FSX??

Second question

The above tower has only 2 USB sockets so I would like to know is a wise idea to get a powered USB hub??

Will it do any damage to the tower with all those USB devices running through one USB socket??

Thanks in advance,

David

It has a few more ports though.

this mainboard has 4 usb 3.0 ports.

2 on the back,

and 2 available through a internal usb header. In that computer case the header will be connected to the front-side usb of the case.

It also has 4 usb ports on the back,

and 6 more availabel through internal hearders.

As you describe it that computer case seems to have no front side usb 2.0

but, you could use a ne expansion slot (on the back) and put in it what is basically no more then a small metal plate with 2 or 4 usb ports, and then 1 or two cables that connect those ports to an internal header. something like this.

https://bstncdn.net/p/cbl-0083l/w350/h350