GTX 750ti video card

svpst

I'm currently driving a Nvidia 550Ti 1 GB video card on a I5-2500 3.2 GHZ Machine with 8 gig of Ram. Will upgrading my Video card to a 750Ti 2g of ram be of any significance to my visuals I fly both little's and bigs.? I'm a retired gent on SS and I'm not going to spend over $400 for a 900+ card.

Brian W.

I5-8400, EVGA GTX 1070.ti, 16 gigs ram, 500g Samsung SSD, 1.5 T HDD, 1 T HDD, Win 10, 64bit.

svpst,

I have been using flight sims by Microsoft for 20 years. CFS 1, CFS 2, MSF 98 all through to FSX.

I will relate my experience with the GTX 750Ti 2 GB.

I am a retired gent on a fixed income. I run a six year old Dell that has an I 5 650 quad core at 3.2 GHZ. with 8 GB RAM.

I will be as specific as I can.

I used to run an ATI Radeon 4550 (I think) on that machine. Earlier this year I replaced that with an MSI 750 Ti 2GB card.

Besides FSX I also run these programs: Track IR, Thrustmaster MFD profile, Saitek profile for throttle and stick plus 4 Saitek FIP and Saitek Multi pane, radios and switch panel

I fly a mix of simple and complex mainly military planes. (A2A B-17, Iris A-10 Warthog driver, Manfred Jahn/Jan Visser C-47 V.3, etc.) and I am pleased with the increased performance that the 750 Ti has given me.

Specifically: I can (now) run real world weather with HIGH cloud settings (it used to be medium), I was able to increase my scenery complexity/auto gen to dense some times to extremely dense depending on where I fly. I do large to regional sized airports, but stay away from very large airports (KSFO, KORD etc.)

Caveat: I have the "fancy stuff" turned off: Light bloom, aircraft shadows on self, etc.

My Graphics settings (Res 1920x1080x32, LOD radius large,mesh at 100%, Mesh res 1m, Texture res 15cm, Water low 2 advance animations high.

My realism is set at 50%.

I don't have fancy ORBX scenery I have GENX replacement textures.