TDS Panel Change Questions

pjsvegas

Not a complete novice, but first time trying to install a panel! TDS_boeing__787_americanairlines_n800an fs2004_tds_panel_project_v2. There are 2 readme files, is one fsx and the other fs9? I have tried multiple ways including changing the aircraft cfg. Do the original panel files get deleted? Where I think I really het lost is in the TDS manual, it has a multitude of things that need to be changed. At first when I started a/c there was no panel at all, then I deleted the standard panel file and it showed what appeared to be a picture of a new panel but none of the features worked. It showed a weather radar gauge that was inop and the other gauge areas were blacked out. This is the first time after reading many posts I have not been able to figure out the download. Have read others that have said this was a great panel?

Would like to see a screen shot of the correct way the TDS changes need to be done. Thanks for any help!

Mr Z, Thanks for your reply. I get a new panel that is blacked out in the gauge area and the only feature that works is the panel light switch on the left console. I must be a little off somewhere? Do you think Window 7 64 bit is a problem? Do you have this panel installed and working on an aircraft?

I just did a relook to make sure, yes everything is there in the right place. Really not to many posts and answers on this subject. I am sure that there is more to be done according to TDS manual on changing panels. It was more than I could understand. Very detailed changes to the panel .cfg file.

I just did a relook to make sure, yes everything is there in the right place. Really not to many posts and answers on this subject. I am sure that there is more to be done according to TDS manual on changing panels. It was more than I could understand. Very detailed changes to the panel .cfg file.

Ok, I guess you had to edit the panel.cfg because of adding the additional FMC. Sounds like a lot of work.