Cant seem to adjust the eyepoint view

sidfadc

Hi guys,

I know what the keys are to adjust the eyepoint view but it doesnt seem to do anything to my default view no matter if i move up down left or right? Is the adjustment small and you have to keep the keys pressed for a long time? I'm a newbie and I mainly fly VFR. Im struggling to locate the runway visually on my descent because i cant see over the cockpit dashboard. Any tips?

Edit: i use the 2D cockpit view most of the time, does the eyepoint adjustment only work with the 3D view?

Cheers

Thomas

Ctrl+Q to move the viewing area up to see over the panel. Ctrl+shift+Q to go the other way. YES, hold the keys for several seconds because the movement is small.

This is for when your are in the 2D panel mode.

Still thinking about a new flightsim only computer!  ✈️

For landing, you can toggle to the minipanel view by pressing the 'W' key (pressing W again will cycle back to 2D panel view). This is a 'quick' view change using a single key.

Chuck B

Napamue

i7 2600K @ 3.4 Ghz (Turbo-Boost to 3.877 Ghz), Asus P8H67 Pro, Super Talent 8 Gb DDR3/1333 Dual Channel, XFX Radeon R7-360B 2Gb DDR5, Corsair 650 W PSU, Dell 23 in (2048x1152), Windows7 Pro 64 bit, MS Sidewinder Precision 2 Joy, Logitech K-360 wireless KB & Mouse, Targus PAUK10U USB Keypad for Throttle (F1 to F4)/Spoiler/Tailhook/Wing Fold/Pitch Trim/Parking Brake/Snap to 2D Panel/View Change. Installed on 250 Gb (D:). FS9 and FSX Acceleration (locked at 30 FPS).

In addition, by making these changes in Cameras.cfg, you can use the hat-switch to do the same

[CameraDefinition.001]
Title = Cockpit
Guid = {B1386D92-4782-4682-A137-738E25D1BAB5}
Description = This is the description of the cockpit view
Origin = Cockpit
ShowPanel = Yes
[color=#ff0000][b]SnapPbhAdjust = Swivel
SnapPbhReturn = False
PanPbhAdjust = Swivel
PanPbhReturn = False
[/b][/color]Track = None
ShowAxis = FrontOnly
AllowZoom = TRUE
InitialZoom = 1.0
SmoothZoomTime = 2.0
ShowWeather = Yes