Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Logitech extreme 3d pro Z axis9twist)

  1. #1

    Default Logitech extreme 3d pro Z axis9twist)

    hi so my question is how you disable twist

    i want to use it to play retro games but the twist options mess up movements, twist left reads as movement up and twist right movement down . . . .
    i use handle to move and twist add additional movement i don't need, is there any software to fix it or i have to physically disconnect it

    when would i find info about how to disable it permamently

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    12,547

    Default

    Disable the z axis inside your retro games.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    2,416

    Default

    Configure the joystick as "two axis" or "two axis with throttle". Also unplug any other controllers you may have connected, many older games get confused with multiple controllers.

  4. #4

    Default

    hi ,i did talk to support of ligi and i can not disable Z axis
    i do have a question about ThrustMaster airbus version
    TCA Sidestick Airbus Edition it says i can disable Z axis on it .does any of u have it ? wanna find out before i purchase stick.i had plans to get microsoft fligth sim but didnt pull trigger yet

Similar Threads

  1. Logitech Extreme 3D Pro Joystick issues
    By ModenaManiac16 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-02-2021, 05:39 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-26-2021, 09:01 AM
  3. Logitech extreme 3d pro joystick set up. Logitech profiler cant detect my joysick
    By Pilot_Wannabe in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-01-2013, 05:19 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-02-2005, 04:56 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-13-2004, 04:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •