Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Pro flight yoke issues

  1. #1

    Default Pro flight yoke issues

    Hey all
    My pro flight yoke keeps disconnecting every now and then, im at my wits end trying to figure it out.
    Rudder pedals are fine.
    Pro flight yoke is an old saitek logitech pro flt yoke
    Any other ideas ive read to not use drivers from saitek as they cause more issues, so i updated with generic windows drivers

    Thought?
    I7 2.8 ghz laptop
    16gb ram
    Ssd drive
    Rtx 3060

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,969

    Default

    Hi,
    I used to own a Saitek yoke (I sold it after just a few weeks & bought the Honeycomb) but I’m pretty sure I used Saitek’s drivers for it. Maybe you should give them a try?
    Is the yoke plugged directly into the pc or are you using a USB hub? Plugging straight into the pc might be best. Another thought.. have you checked if you’ve got USB Power management enabled? Disable it if so.

    How to Enable or Disable USB Selective Suspend in Windows 10 via Control Panel
    Open Control Panel. ...
    Click “Hardware and Sound”
    Press “Power Options”
    Click “Change plan settings” ...
    Press “Change advanced power settings”
    Look for the USB selective suspend settings and enable or disable it.

    Hope this helps

    Regards
    Steve
    Last edited by g7rta; 05-26-2022 at 07:32 AM.
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi Steve,
    I tried via device manager to not allow usb to go in power saving mode. I'll your power plan setting idea.
    I tried installing saitek drivers same issue.
    Im plugged directly to laptop same issue on usb 2.0 or 3.0

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,969

    Default

    I’m at a loss then.
    There are tons of posts about it though on various forums. Some saying they have fixed it, while others still trying to sort it.
    Have a browse… maybe you’ll find the solution.
    https://forums.flightsimulator.com/t...necting/376145
    https://forums.x-plane.org/index.php...nnects-delete/
    https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/4...disconnecting/

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  5. #5

    Default

    Thanks Steve, it is very strange, i will bite the bullet and buy another one, i already have the rudders and throttle so hopefully i have a faulty unit and a change will solve it. If that fails to ill move over to honeycomb but thats an expensive solution due to throttle being extra.
    Its too bad for this yoke, i love the feel of it and got many years out of it. Strange that some people have it working while others dont. I dont recall having this issue with fsx. I dont think its the sim tho. The reason i think its faulty or a power issue, is because my clock green light flashes and goes off everynow and then, thats when it disconnects. Had the green light not shown any signs of wear and tear i would of just blamed the driver or windows update.

    I have lots of equipment to figure out so this will be long before i get to fly an airliner as i did in the past.
    Next up mcp combo and fmc from vrinsight.
    Default planes for now and then FBW
    Wish me luck, this is all part of flight simulation lol

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,969

    Default

    No prob. Sorry I didn’t solve it. You may be right about it though with the display going off like that.
    I presume you’ve got the default throttle unit that plugs into the yoke? When I bought the Saitek yoke, I also bought the additional throttle unit, which has a usb socket (I tried to connect the original throttle with the ps2 plug to the pc first of course… but computer said no LOL. They want you to buy the extra throttle unit) I still have that today & still use it (sort of) I’ve got one of the buttons set to activate VR.. one of the levers is set to mixture.. and another for the parking brake! LOL
    With one of these USB Saitek throttles, you wouldn’t need the Honeycomb Bravo throttles (althogh the Bravo is superb and so much better)
    Going back to your yoke, I agree it’s not down to MSFS, as some simmers with the same issue are using it with Xplane.
    Hope you sort it or manage to get a new one ok.

    Regards
    Steve
    Last edited by g7rta; 05-26-2022 at 09:52 AM.
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  7. #7

    Default

    Right on i have the regular one and do not have the usb version of the throttle. This is exactly why im going this route, eventually honeycomb or velocity will be my go to yoke. I also saw the Boeing one, which is very nice but expensive. This is my cheapest way for now. Luckily my rudder pedals will play nice with all other equipment.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,969

    Default

    No worries. Glad the rudder pedals are still good

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by g7rta View Post
    Hi,

    How to Enable or Disable USB Selective Suspend in Windows 10 via Control Panel
    Open Control Panel. ...
    Click “Hardware and Sound”
    Press “Power Options”
    Click “Change plan settings” ...
    Press “Change advanced power settings”
    Look for the USB selective suspend settings and enable or disable it.

    Hope this helps

    Regards
    Steve
    Hey Steve i retried this and a reboot and so far so good stable on desktop, going to mess around flying later to see if it stays connected. Fingers crossed

    Thank you
    I7 2.8 ghz laptop
    16gb ram
    Ssd drive
    Rtx 3060

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,969

    Default

    Great! Glad to help.
    Let’s hope it’s sorted

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

Similar Threads

  1. Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Or Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals? Which One is a Better Buy
    By Hamzathespartan117 in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-16-2020, 04:02 AM
  2. saitek pro flight yoke calibration issues?
    By CessnaFlyer in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-18-2016, 11:03 AM
  3. saitek pro flight yoke issues
    By nanamunski in forum FSX
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-04-2014, 08:58 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-18-2012, 02:13 PM
  5. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-31-2003, 08:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •