Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Map has vanished !

  1. #1

    Unhappy Map has vanished !

    I can't bring the map up anymore. There used to be the small 3 white buttons at the bottom left to access it, now they're not there. Checked key bindings and display map is "v" as it always was, but pressing "v" doesn't bring it up either.
    Any help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Near KHEG-Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    886

    Default

    Try clicking anywhere on the console where there are no buttons. Perhaps the mouse has lost focus with the cockpit (best way I can describe it), clicking on the plane's instrument panel/console may allow you to use the "V" key to bring up map.

    Also, what about the bar at the top of the screen? You can bring up the map that way as well.
    Windows 10 Pro, 32 gigs DDR4 RAM, Nvidia GForce GTX 1660, Intel I7 10700 running at 3.8, with Noctua NH-L9x65, Premium Low-Profile CPU Cooler

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bradford, West Yorkshire. UK
    Posts
    1,733

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davidc2 View Post
    Also, what about the bar at the top of the screen? You can bring up the map that way as well.
    I thought that was the way to bring it up! I didn’t know about the three dots. Not that I use the map very often (I have a better one, for VR)

    Regards
    Steve
    Intel I9-10900K - Gigabyte Z490 Vision G - 64Gb DDR4 - Gigabyte RTX3090 Aorus Extreme 24GB
    3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair HXi series 1000W 80+ Platinum PSU - 1x500gb & 1x1TB M.2 SSDs.
    Reverb G2 VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit
    Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Florida USA
    Posts
    140

    Default

    I use to have that happen a lot! The next update always fixed it. Did you try bringing it up from the top menu bar?
    Windows 11, Intel i9-9900K, 32GB DDR4/3000 MHz, GeForce RTX 2070, 1TB M.2 Drive dedicated to Flight Sim

  5. #5

    Default

    Ah. I did was was suggested and created a new flight and the map is back !
    Don't know what happened there. Thanks guys/girls.

  6. #6

    Default

    Oh no. When I reload the flight, it's gone again. No map no menu bar.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Near KHEG-Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    886

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by johnclift View Post
    Oh no. When I reload the flight, it's gone again. No map no menu bar.
    Are you running any add ons? There is one which hides the menu bar
    Windows 10 Pro, 32 gigs DDR4 RAM, Nvidia GForce GTX 1660, Intel I7 10700 running at 3.8, with Noctua NH-L9x65, Premium Low-Profile CPU Cooler

  8. #8

    Default

    No I don't use add ons. Just discovered the problem only occurs with the Bonanza. So it don't matter much now. I can just fly something else. My son has also experienced a problem with the Bonanza. His undercarriage kept disappearing !

Similar Threads

  1. AI Traffic has all vanished
    By rfarren in forum FS2002
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-25-2003, 07:12 PM
  2. CD writer vanished
    By jlwoodward in forum FS2002
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-26-2002, 01:24 PM
  3. A thread of mine seems to have vanished.
    By AeroBob in forum FS2002
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-17-2002, 06:00 PM
  4. My AI Traffic has Vanished!
    By mhodgson in forum FS2002
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-10-2002, 04:59 PM
  5. HELP - All AI a/c have vanished.
    By petehibbs in forum FS2002
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-27-2002, 06:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •