Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: SimBrrief Flightplas Using 727

  1. #1

    Default SimBrrief Flightplas Using 727

    Guys have anyone here ever used S/B flightplan software to plan a flight?
    How did you get it to follow the plan? The 727 has no GPS and, you cant get it to follow an FMC neither.

    I love the plane but I'm tried of flying vor or heading, sometimes i get lazy and just want to press that GPS button and go.

    Any ideas on how to get this done?

  2. #2

    Default

    Which 727?
    Best regards,
    Luis Hern√°ndez

  3. #3

    Default 727 usinf SimBrief flightplans

    Any 727

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tucson, AZ.
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Best way I've found is to select certain points on the flight plan, find those coordinates, and then program them into the INS. You won't be flying the flight plan exactly, but looking for points that have a major turn in them will get you somewhere close to that flight plan from SimBrief. It would be pretty close to flying VOR to VOR, you just won't have all those waypoints in between

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2,967

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by flightquarters View Post
    Any 727
    First of all, I have problems believing the "has no GPS"-part of yr post. Whatever.

    You may guess the 727 I use from my sig, and I use ISG Gauges (payware) with them.
    Provides a working FMC (can be updated through Navigraph - also payware), and does a good job for LNAV with SID/STAR.
    VNAV cannot work, as my 727s have no auto-throttle.

    Requires a bit more then basic panel editing knowledge.

    Wim

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tucson, AZ.
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Maybe he's flying the 727 as it was designed back in the days before GPS? I know I do!!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,204

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by f16jockey_2 View Post
    First of all, I have problems believing the "has no GPS"-part of yr post. Whatever.

    You may guess the 727 I use from my sig, and I use ISG Gauges (payware) with them.
    Provides a working FMC (can be updated through Navigraph - also payware), and does a good job for LNAV with SID/STAR.
    VNAV cannot work, as my 727s have no auto-throttle.

    Requires a bit more then basic panel editing knowledge.

    Wim
    None of the HJG 727's have GPS. Its either VOR or INS if you install the CIVA INS. The 727 is so much more hands on but rewarding when it all goes right. No time to get bored. Climb 350/.80-82. Cruise 0.84-86. Descend that Mach until 350 IAS down to 3000ft.


    Love it!!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Tucson, AZ.
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Nothing more fun than flying the beast pretty much manually. Having to control the speed, rate of climb, and programming the INS. Give you a new respect for the pilots that flew this bird back in the day!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Does using VR negativity affect using joystick and throttle?
    By ijab in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-13-2017, 12:05 PM
  2. Anyone Using Multi Crew Experience? What Mic Are You Using with MCE?
    By No_Inflight_Meal? in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-22-2017, 11:03 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-29-2016, 03:55 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-09-2013, 03:19 AM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-01-2013, 03:43 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •