Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: After new install when I press to fly screen turns black music still plays.

  1. #1

    Default After new install when I press to fly screen turns black music still plays.

    On my old win10 laptop program worked perfectly. New dell computer I installed fresh from disks. I have the latest graphic drivers. Can not understand why program does not work. Screen goes black when I go to “fly””. I reinstalled twice with same result. I also did not install [email protected] on the second try same result. Again the music continues to play .

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    wooster,ohio.
    Posts
    3,210

    Default After new install when I press to fly screen turns black music still plays.

    go to your main FSX.cfg and click on find use ctrl+f and type in graphics. and when that comes up put this at the bottom HIGHMEMFIX=1 i had the same issue and this takes care of that. when you close the cfg say yes to changes and try your flight again. and get back to us to let us know it worked
    16 gigs of ram
    1TB HardDrive
    windows 10.
    desktop

  3. #3

    Default

    You will need SP2 for the HIGHMEMFIX to work
    i5 4690 (350mhz) with Arctic Cooler, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz, ASUS Rock H97 performance mobo, Gainward Windforce GTX 960 OC 2GB, Windows10 64bit, 256mb Crucial SSD, 500GB Seagate HDD.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    wooster,ohio.
    Posts
    3,210

    Default After new install when I press to fly screen turns black music still plays.

    well something does not sound right then. because fsx acceleration pack has SP2. because i was problem solving and found an SP2 update that was for FSX and it didn't work. so if the OP is not installing the SP1 and 2 updates then no it won't work. check windows updates.
    16 gigs of ram
    1TB HardDrive
    windows 10.
    desktop

  5. #5

    Default

    Yep SP2 shipped with Acceleration i believe but i had to update my boxed Deluxe version manually. Steve doesnt say what version he has installed?
    i5 4690 (350mhz) with Arctic Cooler, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz, ASUS Rock H97 performance mobo, Gainward Windforce GTX 960 OC 2GB, Windows10 64bit, 256mb Crucial SSD, 500GB Seagate HDD.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    wooster,ohio.
    Posts
    3,210

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pomak249 View Post
    Yep SP2 shipped with Acceleration i believe but i had to update my boxed Deluxe version manually. Steve doesnt say what version he has installed?
    well still if the OP has windows it should have downloaded the service packs as well. he should also install the latest version of the mxsl for the flight sim. it needs that to.
    16 gigs of ram
    1TB HardDrive
    windows 10.
    desktop

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-09-2018, 05:37 PM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-27-2016, 06:05 AM
  3. Flaps don't move but the sound plays...
    By mabe5454 in forum FSX
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-18-2014, 12:21 AM
  4. Anyone here plays ATC3 - Tokyo Big Wing?
    By Bryan84 in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-28-2009, 10:39 PM
  5. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 05-22-2002, 09:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •