Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Active Sky Not Connecting to Server

  1. #1

    Default Active Sky Not Connecting to Server

    Out of the blue my Active Sky is giving me a window error saying it is unable to connect to servers. Hey, no firewall problem here been working fine for five years or more. My simulator computer is dedicated to my flight simulator. Anything to do with windows 7 not being supported anymore? Anyone else having issues as of today? I always have REX it's working OK.
    Mike G.
    Intel Core i7-4770K, ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO Motherboard, , 8GB Memory , EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 6GB Video Card,Corsair Enthusiast 750W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply,Windows 7 64bit, Corsair Hydro Series H55 CPU Cooler

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    5 NM NE of EDXF
    Posts
    2,182

    Default

    I have never seen this before, it could be that the server is temporarily down, or something has happened on the connection underway to the server.

    Has this been an ongoing issue, and if so for how long?

    I don't think this a Windows 7 issue, after all Mr. Zippy is still running good old XP....

    Jorgen

    Oh and edit: have you asked this of the HiFi people?

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jorgen.s.andersen View Post
    I have never seen this before, it could be that the server is temporarily down, or something has happened on the connection underway to the server.

    Has this been an ongoing issue, and if so for how long?

    I don't think this a Windows 7 issue, after all Mr. Zippy is still running good old XP....

    Jorgen

    Oh and edit: have you asked this of the HiFi people?
    I contacted them and yes, it was an issue on thier end. They have fixed the problem. Quick response on their part.
    Mike G.
    Intel Core i7-4770K, ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO Motherboard, , 8GB Memory , EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 6GB Video Card,Corsair Enthusiast 750W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply,Windows 7 64bit, Corsair Hydro Series H55 CPU Cooler

  4. Default

    Oh thank God. I use Active Sky and wouldn't want that to go. I mean, I payed for their products. Both ASE 2016 and Cloud Art. But they could fold tomorrow which worries me.
    My forum project. Click me
    OOM errors? Read this.
    Pick an Amazon wish list, help a child out
    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    5 NM NE of EDXF
    Posts
    2,182

    Default

    Any company can fold, but until that happens, I have always found the HiFi people to respond quickly and decisively to any issues.

    Jorgen

Similar Threads

  1. Active Sky vs Steam Active Sky
    By usb777 in forum FSX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-05-2016, 04:03 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-18-2016, 09:07 PM
  3. Active Sky 2012 Server Issues Anyone?
    By av8tor98 in forum FSX
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-28-2013, 10:39 AM
  4. connecting to teamspeak server
    By wjbwjb29 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-24-2010, 06:03 PM
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-21-2006, 02:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •