Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: FSUIPC setting

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Rome, Italy.
    Posts
    86

    Default FSUIPC setting

    Using autopilot in FSX, I can change heading or altitude only by 10 or 100.
    I know that there is a specific set for FSUIPC to avoid this, but I do not remember this set. Can someone help me? Many thanks giorda35

  2. Default

    That is often caused by a "runaway gauge". You can spot a runaway gauge issue by opening the cargo door. By pressing <shift + E> and then quickly pressing <3> (or <4>).
    If that won't open the cargo door there is a gauge sending a signal (a command) constantly.
    Gauge therefore interrupts the "open door 3" command because fsx instead recieves:
    <shift + e> -- command from gauge -- and only then <3>. (and the 3 is no longer linked to shift+e).

    --------
    Another reason for the 10/100 problem you saw can be that the pc is low on resources. Try setting settings lower. (Low resources won't cause a door issue.)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Rome, Italy.
    Posts
    86

    Default

    Many thanks for your suggestions giorda35

Similar Threads

  1. FSUIPC and setting up different planes
    By mickmac1212 in forum FSX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-2015, 07:55 AM
  2. FSuipc setting
    By Tigani in forum FS2004
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-24-2014, 11:00 AM
  3. FSUIPC 4.3 FSX Setting's
    By nickg44 in forum FSX
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-09-2011, 06:38 PM
  4. To FSUIPC or not to FSUIPC
    By jcmmg in forum FSX
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-20-2010, 10:44 AM
  5. FSUIPC & PMDG Setting TOGA Switch
    By mdavenport in forum FSX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 06:19 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •