How do you preserve position settings in the 3d Cockpit view?

jring2

I am new to this sim and used to getting in and out of the 3d cockpit view as I fly to see my approach and landings from different positions. How does one preserve the 3d cockpit settings to a hot key so one doesn't have to adjust them every time they pop out and in?

I have 3 screens and can set the view to be perfect for an aircraft. The up/down/left/right/in/out camera settings can be adjusted nicely. If I use the key assignment to go to chase and then go back in (shift/9) all my settings are gone to the default and I have to reset everything. Is there some way to preserve my position to a hot key so it is retained for that flight?

Thanks in advance

AMD 8350 Eight Core 4.0ghz oc'd to 4.4, 16 gig 2133 DDR3 64 bit ram, Microsoft Sidewinder Precision II. GeForce GTX 980Ti w/4gig

OS=Windows 10 64 bit, FSX w/Acceleration & P3d v3, 4, 5 REXII, OrbX

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

John

Are you using the quick look feature?

I copy-pasted the following from the online manual

http://www.x-plane.com/manuals/desktop/