PMDGs 737 and 777

alverthein

I am not sure how to even explain this but I will try.....I have been flying the PMDG 737 and 777 for a few years now with no problems on FSX.......since the last update with the aircraft the flight (no matter which one I choose either planned by me or one from the saved flights) when I take off .....goes fine until I get to about 10,000 feet and then the plane loses speed and will not continue to climb to the altitude on the FMC.....and continues to lose speed until messages appear that "Airspeed Low"....and I have never seen this before....I have a good gaming computer so that is not the problem...so again I been flying these beasts for a few years with nothing like this....OK...lol.....also...just so you know .....these PMDGS are flying great and fantastic in Steam and Prepar3d....so any help I appreciate....this to me is crazy...lol...al v

I had exactly the same thing recently a few times on the 737 and thinking about it, it was since I did a recent upgrade.

Airspeed got so low that it entered a stall. I Switched off the A/T and A/P, full throttle, nose down, recovery. Got straight and level then switched the A/P back on and everything was rosy.

Only started happening very recently.

Update.

More problems today. 737 refusing to climb according to the FMC flight plan. Also holding a distinct nose down attitude while the A/T fires up N1 to 90% and sits there.

After hours of trouble shooting I've figured the problem is FSUIPC (which I installed last weekend).

After deleting the 737 profile in fsuipc.ini and switching on the 'Enable Controllers' in FSX, everything is working fine!

I actually recall now Froogle saying something about the NGX with FSUIPC needing the 'Enable Controllers' ticked in FSX for the throttles to work properly.

Have you reconfigured fsuipc recently? Anyone else got any insight on this?

C