New Convert

truenorth71

I wanted to express some opinion and fact here, as it's difficult elsewhere without getting bashed or otherwise.

I recently became an X-Plane convert, coming from the stale existence of P3D. While it is a costly move, I feel it is worth it, considering what i have no experienced with X-Plane cannot be matched with P3D. I say this, based on my own experiences with the hardware I have an add-ons I've purchased in the past.

Don't get me wrong, P3D is a great sim, but combining it with add-ons like weather, aircraft, scenery, it's performance has become less than favorable. I've literally spent way too much money in the past on P3D, thinking that with each subsequent update, it would perform better for me, but I see that isn't the case. A couple of weeks ago, I performed a simple flight or two within Australia. Loaded up, I had ASN weather, full ORBX scenery and for an aircraft, the A2A Comanche. My settings are not full in P3D, maintaining a decent balance, as I have had to maintain in the past. My performance was still the same as it has always been, jittery with low FPS. I even made sure with the recent install (fresh) of P3D v3.4 that I left out some add-ons which I believed caused problems. Vector was one of them as well as regions. Australia is the latest SP too.