Hi I'm new! would someone be ever so kind to do a Config

DemonstrationX

To do a config for me? There's so many controls I have no idea what is what, and I'd like to simplify the flying controls.

As of recently I bought it. So, I'm a newb.

So what I'm looking for is- ( I know that there might be more than what I'm asking for, for example flaps might have a button to increase/decrease, if you could, accommodate please!)

I use the mouse for steering with the yoke thing.

W - Engine power increase

S - Engine power decrease

A - tail turns me to the left

D - tail turns me to the right

e - engine on/off

v - reverse thrust

b - breaks

f - flaps (cycle through/off)

r - spoilers on/off

L - lights (cycle through)

q - VOIP

-- If there's anything else you think, would be need, please go ahead and add it. Other than that, That is all I need to fly a plane.

I'd also like to know, if, having the flight instruments outside of the plane (While looking outside plane, from tail) is available?

Other than that, I played a flight-simulator like game on, roblox (No I'm not a kid, just a fyi, I'm 19 (Yes I occasionally play roblox)) which is what encouraged me to purchase flight simulator. However, the scroll wheel on my mouse is, 'difficult' to say at-least.

The Sims (FS9 and FSX) already have keys assigned for all those controls you mention. Why not get used to using them so when you get a joystick you will already know how to use the 'default' CONTROL KEYS so you won't have to 're-learn' them.

To find 'what does what' download (from library here) 'fsxcmnds.zip', 1.98 Mb, which has ALL the key assignments. You can print it out and keep it handy. You will use it often. I do. It prints out to one page (landscape, or, sideways). FS9 and FSX are almost identical. There is also an FS9 Commands list (type in 'FS9 Commands' in search). The important keys for both sims are almost the same. FSX adds some keys for changing VIEWS mostly. OK? OK!