Paul Scarratt 737ng panel query

HoratioWondersocks

Hello All

Couple of questions about this panel.

I have used Paul's panel for many years now ,but a couple of queries...

The landing lights have these labels under the switches.....left on right fixed.And left on right retractable.

I have always just selected all four switches on for takeoff and landing and left it at that.

But was wondering what those two choices are and should I select one or the other?

My other query.

Sometimes after I have started engines ,got everything up and running, avionics on generators on ,autopilot armed with relevant alt ,heading etc etc etc I will be taxiing for take off when I notice the flight director has turned itself of and the autopilot has also turned off ,and nothing I do can get them to function again.I have to reload the aircraft and go through the startup procedure once again and then all seems to work correctly.

As I say ,I have used this panel for years and i am not a novice.These problems are a fairly new occurrence.

Any thoughts please?

Cheers Andy

The NGs have 2 sets of landing lights, 1 in the wing root and another in little pods that extend/retract from the bottom of the fuselage.

How those switches will operate depends on the model being used.

Not sure what to tell you about the AP, sounds like the battery is going dead. And yes, I did see that you wrote that you turned on the generators.

peace,

the Bean

WWOD---What Would Opa Do? Farewell, my freind (sp)

Never argue with idiots.

They drag you down to their level and beat you with experience

The NGs have 2 sets of landing lights, 1 in the wing root and another in little pods that extend/retract from the bottom of the fuselage.

How those switches will operate depends on the model being used.

Not sure what to tell you about the AP, sounds like the battery is going dead. And yes, I did see that you wrote that you turned on the generators.

peace,

the Bean

OK

Thanks Bean for the lights info.