FSXnutter

Hi guys and gals

I have just joined I have been using my Flight Simulator now for the last 6 months and have only just added all the add ons to the laptop I am a plane flyer and have 35hrs of free flight time up so far. I am also using a joystick and all seems ok at the moment. I spend most of my time flying around my native country (Australia). I am looking to learn as much as I can but I am a professional paramedic who works in the RAC rescue helicopter service in Perth Western Australia and I am studying at Uni as a student doctor. Feel free to contact about anything just remember I am not a October nut just an old man trying to enjoy my flying and to learn to make the game look real I have so far added all the Australian free scenery for Australia but in my opinion it does not look close to how is should and when I have all the settings up full it seems to jump so I guess I am doing something wrong. Also there is no water ways for Australia for the float plane?? Can anyone tell me how to add them.

Thanks

The Nutter

What goes up must come down

I don't know the first thing about scenery, but over on Hovercontrol.com you could DL a chopper like the one you are currently assigned to, should you so desire. Totally different than flying a fixed wing bird, but I like them a lot. Might be a lot of fun to sit up front, rather than only in back :) If you do, also ensure you grab a copy of HTRv1.5 (Helicopter Total Realism) and the proper *.cfg file to go with it, for the particular bird you pick. Difference with and without HTR is night and day. Also available on Hovercontrol.

I think there is a site, OZX.COM, or something like that, that I believe has the best Australian Scenery available, as far as I know.