Cessna Trim Wheel issue

salsim

I'm new to FlightSim.com, first post. Running FSX Gold with Acceration in Win 7 64 bit op sys on an Intel I7-3770 3.4ghz cpu with 12GB Ram, 4 monitors on a GEForce GTX650tiBoost with 2GB memory. I have Saitek yoke, throttle quad and pedals and their cessna trim wheel. When wheel first installed it worked just fine. Recently it developed a problem where rotating the wheel down for nose up pitch is smooth and trim tab moves as it should. But rotating it up for nose down pitch it starts out smooth and then the tab jumps to its uppermost position. I tested the wheel in Windows device manager and it works smoothly in both directions but in FSX it does not. Have tried to calibrate in FSX but that has not solved the problem. Would appreciate any suggestions as to a fix. Thanks
Intel I7-3770 3.4G, 12GB DDR3, Win 7-64 bit, 600WPSU, NVIDIA GEForce GTX 650ti-Boost, 1TB HDD©, 250GB SDD(F), 4 Monitors

This is usually caused by the AP pitch/ALT function being on. This causes the AP to fight in conflict with your attempts to set the trim. You will also have trouble if you are near stall or overspeed.

-Pv-

2 carrot salad, 10.41 liter bucket, electric doorbell, 17 inch fan, 12X14, 85 Dbm

I'm in virtual cockpit view and the trimwheel image moves correctly downward but going up it starts smoothly and then jumps to the highest point. If I go to outside view and watch the trim tab it starts upward slowly and then elevates to its highest position.
Intel I7-3770 3.4G, 12GB DDR3, Win 7-64 bit, 600WPSU, NVIDIA GEForce GTX 650ti-Boost, 1TB HDD©, 250GB SDD(F), 4 Monitors

AP is auto Pilot. ALT the auto pilot altitude control option. If your problem is the AP ALT, you should not have this problem in an aircraft without AP, e.g the cub. (Do you?)

I had problems with my Saitek trim wheel using Saitek software -though not the same as yours, but all was solved after de-installing, plugging trim only into a different USB port and using FSUIPC instead.