Setting up muliti monitors FSX

geordiehustler

Hi

Was hoping someone could help. First of all I'm not very technically minded when it comes to computers, graphics cards and jargin.

I've been into FSX for a few years now but have just recently started expanding my hobby with SAITEK hardware i.e. Yoke, Throttle, pro flight stuff etc.

I want to run 3 monitors i.e. left view window, centre view and right view windows, and hopefully a fourth for an outside view. I currently have 1 x 19 " monitor set up to VGA. However my graphics card also has a DVI output.

I need some advice on where I stand at moment and what I need to do to move forward , if its possible at all. I've managed to find out some info on my system but its all jargin to me unfortunately. Hope this info is necessary.

System

INTEL DP35DP_

2.00 GB RAM

32 Bit Op. system

4 x processor cores

64 bit capable yes

Hard disk size - 382 GB

Graphics

ATI Radeon HD 2400 Pro

Total graphics memory - 1014 MB

Dedicated - 256 MB

Shared - 758 MB

DADV - 8.881.0.0

Direct X10

Can anyone give me any advice to someone who flies well but is a moron when it comes to technical stuff

Thanks

Corsair Obsidian 550D Asus Z97 Pro Gamer, SLI, CrossfireX Intel Core I7 4790K Quad Core with HT pro OC'd to 4.6GHz 8GB Corsair Vengeance 2133MHz 2 x 4GB EVGA GTX 970 Superclocked ACX 250GB Samsung EVO SSD and 2TB HDD3XS Corsair Hydro H100 cooler with dual SP120 750W Corsair RM PSUMicrosoft Windows 7 64 bit

Hi Geordie,

So a few things to keep in mind with multiple monitors, one is the more monitors you add the more work your GPU and CPU have to do, which will cause decreased performance. So you may need to turn down some settings to compensate.