Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: HELP, HELP, DC-3 HELP I MESSED UP, PLEASE SOMEONE

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    monticello, ny, usa.
    Posts
    58

    Default HELP, HELP, DC-3 HELP I MESSED UP, PLEASE SOMEONE

    If i dont get this fixed my grandpa is going to destroy me. I was trying to install the d/l best dc3fix. got it.Tried to install it. Was to rename original dc3.cfgfil to aircraft.bak. no go ,so i wanted to go back,before i mess up , and get the dc3 on aircraft selections again.I couldnt My friend who i called for help asked if i backed up???? no i did not, i dont know how to fix this please help or ill never be allowed to use this again

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Jackson, MS, USA.
    Posts
    679

    Default RE: HELP, HELP, DC-3 HELP I MESSED UP, PLEASE SOMEONE

    work on that later, get him dc3manda.zip and dc3jcuv5a.zip. the aircraft is "betsy" and you can search for other paints under that name. The panel is one of the best James Underwood ever did in my opinion. Get your grandpa these and he will forgive the default thing. Teecee.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pensacola, FL. U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,160

    Default RE: HELP, HELP, DC-3 HELP I MESSED UP, PLEASE SOMEONE

    Hi Teecee. Where might I find that dc3jcuv5a.zip? Are they somewhere
    else other that flightsim.com?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Jackson, MS, USA.
    Posts
    679

    Default RE: HELP, HELP, DC-3 HELP I MESSED UP, PLEASE SOMEONE

    [Link Expired] too. Teecee.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pensacola, FL. U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,160

    Default RE: HELP, HELP, DC-3 HELP I MESSED UP, PLEASE SOMEONE

    Me again Teecee. Was wondering if that filename was erroneous. Did
    find a dc3jcuv9.zip but no dc3jcuv5a.zip. DL'd it. It's the one with
    movie stars of the Bogart era in the cabin.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    monticello, ny, usa.
    Posts
    58

    Default RE: HELP, HELP, DC-3 HELP I MESSED UP, PLEASE SOMEONE

    Thanx ALL! Iam still alive and smarter, Grandpa fixed it. All is OK for now Thanks Again!:-)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pensacola, FL. U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,160

    Default RE: HELP, HELP, DC-3 HELP I MESSED UP, PLEASE SOMEONE

    Gramps must be quite a guy.

Similar Threads

  1. Time zones messed up.. help please!
    By Matey1500 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-27-2012, 04:36 PM
  2. Can someone please please please please send me this small file from Avsim?
    By MonarchVirtual in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-16-2003, 06:11 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-16-2003, 04:03 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2003, 02:10 PM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-02-2003, 06:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •