Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How do you guys get people to fly with you?

Default How do you guys get people to fly with you?

I am really interested in getting to know pilots in my area and perhaps get a free ride or two someday. How do you guys get to know these pilots and end up flying with them? Do you guys hang out at the airport and try to meet people or what?

Blog Entries

Default RE: How do you guys get people to fly with you?

I'd start by looking for an EAA chapter in the local area. Often these are based at a specific airport. This is certainly a good way to meet pilots. You should be able to find information here:

http://www.eaa.org

St. John\'s, <-- No gawd dammn st, Canada.

Well, I'm a pilot, and I'd take you for a free ride! Too bad you live so far away,lol.
    I get free rides every now and then, but that's just cause these are my best friends. Most people won't take stangers up for a free crosscountry though.
    The best thing to do is enroll yourself in a pilot program, get to know people, and then your set.
    EDIT: Have I missed something? It goes from post ONE to my post, post FOUR....

If you live near Indianapolis I'll take you flying sometime.

Just go to the airport and look around. Start lookin at some planes. If you see someone working on their plane or just talking to others, go up and ask some random questions about 'that' plane etc... Thats how I got my first ride!

I wish people would do that to me! 50 hrs cross country is taking a while to build up, and I hate doing it alone. It would be nice to have someone to chat with along the way... unfortunately, my nonflying friends are scared to fly airliners, and therefore scared to fly with me.

If you're in my CT area, gimme a ring.

https://www.flightsim.com/images/noimage.png

http://www.flybrendan.com