Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Stuck on syncing data???

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    206

    Default Stuck on syncing data???

    FS2020 has gone tango uniform on me, possibly for good (thank God for XP12!). It will not start up, and just sits on the Malibu splash screen with the little logo "syncing data" going, little dots spinning merrily but to no effect whatsoever.

    Whiskey Tango Foxtrot is going on with this silly thing?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Near KHEG-Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    1,169

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by avallillo View Post
    FS2020 has gone tango uniform on me, possibly for good (thank God for XP12!). It will not start up, and just sits on the Malibu splash screen with the little logo "syncing data" going, little dots spinning merrily but to no effect whatsoever.

    Whiskey Tango Foxtrot is going on with this silly thing?
    Have you (a) shut down the program and rebooted and (b) signed out of MS Store, resigned in
    Windows 10 Pro, 32 gigs DDR4 RAM, Nvidia GForce RTX 3070, Intel I7 10700 running at 3.8, with Noctua NH-L9x65, Premium Low-Profile CPU Cooler-HP Reverb G2 for Virtual Reality

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    206

    Default

    Yes, did all of that, and it still is dead on arrival. Signed out of XBox as well (and back in after reboot, of course). It's apparently a known problem, maybe started with SU10 now that I think of it. But it looks like I will be in for a lengthy hiatus from it, since none of the web originated suggestions are working. And I won't be able to get the next updates since I can't even get into it. Oh well........

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    3,754

    Default

    I don't know if you've tried this already, but if you navigate to your LocalCache folder:

    AppData\Local\Packages\Microsoft.FlightSimulator_8wekyb3d8bbwe\LocalCache

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	LocalCache.JPG 
Views:	0 
Size:	59.2 KB 
ID:	231279

    You can safely delete the ROLLINGCACHE.CCC and UserCfg.opt files, because the sim will create new ones at the next launch.
    The ROLLINGCACHE.CCC file holds a lot of system data which can become corrupted over time.
    The UserCfg.opt holds graphic settings data which can also become corrupted over time.
    When you re-launch the sim, all your controller and other settings will be the same as before, but your graphics settings will have reverted to default.
    Last edited by tiger1962; 09-29-2022 at 06:41 AM.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Xbox Series X, Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia RTX2060 6Gb, Logitech Yoke System, CH Pro Pedals, Acer K272HL 27", Win 10 Pro x64

Similar Threads

  1. syncing colors with a second/newer monitor
    By phillypennpilot in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-12-2014, 06:37 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 06:08 PM
  3. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 04-24-2006, 11:29 AM
  4. Kind of stuck.....
    By LOT_Pilot in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-18-2004, 11:42 AM
  5. DEM Data or... LOD Data
    By Lisle in forum FS2002
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-01-2002, 02:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •