Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Invisible Aircraft

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Connecticut,USA
    Posts
    303

    Question Invisible Aircraft

    Does anyone know why you would get invisible aircraft? Piper J3 at Palm Springs just went invisible.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Screenshot (28).png  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,930

    Default

    DX10 preview set?? Turn it off is so!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Winchester, KY
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Happens to me still occasionally. Turning off Flight Sim and rebooting computer always helps. If it doesn't, texture issue?

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by westway View Post
    Does anyone know why you would get invisible aircraft? Piper J3 at Palm Springs just went invisible.
    I had the same problem with TBM930. Then I removed the improvement MOD now it's showing it's full body, try the same for your aircraft if you installed any MOD this aircraft

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Connecticut,USA
    Posts
    303

    Default

    Ny MOD are you referring to liveries?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    .London
    Posts
    220

    Default

    Maybe it's the latest stealth aircraft....
    Ray


  7. #7

    Default

    Are you confusing FSX with MSFS? "TBM930" and "MOD" sound like MSFS to me...(this is the FSX Forum)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,930

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rockinrobin View Post
    Are you confusing FSX with MSFS? "TBM930" and "MOD" sound like MSFS to me...(this is the FSX Forum)
    Correct forum! He has just reinstalled FSX. I guess you were referring to Miahflyer?
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  9. #9

    Default

    improvement MOD
    Maybe he meant 'Mode'

    As in: DX10 Preview Mode.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,930

    Default

    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

Similar Threads

  1. Invisible Aircraft and Black AI Aircraft
    By crazyguy18 in forum FSX
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-28-2014, 03:37 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 07:26 AM
  3. Invisible Aircraft
    By bmw1984 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-14-2006, 04:53 PM
  4. Making aircraft invisible in the Menu.
    By nwabri in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-11-2002, 11:38 PM
  5. Invisible Landing Gear on AI Aircraft
    By Mike7 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-08-2002, 03:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •