Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Have to reinstall. Opps! Opened box and found NO Disk 1. Deluxe Edition. Any HELP?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2022
    Location
    Pompano Beach. FL
    Posts
    1

    Default Have to reinstall. Opps! Opened box and found NO Disk 1. Deluxe Edition. Any HELP?

    I had a hack and needed to reinstall all my software. When I opened my FSX Deluxe Edition box there was no Disk1, which impedes the installation. I must have misplaced it in my last reinstall. Any ideas on how to find/get a replacement?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    12,547

    Default

    You start all over by re-purchasing the Steam version. Microsoft will not be able to help you out here.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,935

    Default

    Did you look to see if you left it in the DVD drive on the computer?
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    5 NM NE of EDXF
    Posts
    2,528

    Default

    If you have really lost the disk, I would recommend you get the Steam Edition as a replacement.

    Jorgen

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brianemcname View Post
    I had a hack and needed to reinstall all my software. When I opened my FSX Deluxe Edition box there was no Disk1, which impedes the installation. I must have misplaced it in my last reinstall. Any ideas on how to find/get a replacement?
    If you have DVD version of the game then you have to have your No.1 DVD always in the DVD drive, so it has to be in the DVD drive or you never played the game

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,935

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Miahflyer View Post
    If you have DVD version of the game then you have to have your No.1 DVD always in the DVD drive, so it has to be in the DVD drive or you never played the game
    Uhm..........not so with FSX! The DVD in the deck was a feature of FS2004 before the "fix".
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  7. #7

    Default

    As you know you dont need Disk1 in a drive to run FSX! Have you swapped out any drives in the recent past? May still be in one??
    i5 4690 (350mhz) with Arctic Cooler, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz, ASUS Rock H97 performance mobo, Gainward Windforce GTX 960 OC 2GB, Windows10 64bit, 256GB and 500GB Crucial SSDs

Similar Threads

  1. Opps - No Arrestor Cables ?
    By okdaley in forum MSFS Flight Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-17-2019, 01:30 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-06-2019, 03:00 PM
  3. OPPS, No airplane!!
    By Kimber in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-27-2005, 05:51 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-17-2004, 03:51 PM
  5. Disk partition or no disk partition?
    By quickly08 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-02-2002, 08:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •