Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Rio de Janeiro

  1. #1

    Default Rio de Janeiro

    Does anyone know where the default Rio de Janeiro in FS2004 is located or which APxxxxxx file it is? I am missing few airports in that area.

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 1997
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    687

    Default

    It's AP396400.bgl. The following airports are generated by the same file:



    Bernard

  3. #3

    Default

    Thanks. I found it and it is in the right spot but the airports still don't show up. Any ideas why that might be?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    479

    Default

    When positioned at any airport anywhere in the world, what happens when you "Go to Airport SBGL" from your "World" drop down menu ?

    Hans

  5. #5

    Default

    It loads to 39% and then FS2004 crashes.

  6. #6

    Default

    If you have ADE just load the stock airport into ADE and it will tell you the AP file it is located in.

    You might have a rogue scenery that is excluding those airports? Try unchecking all addon scenery layers in the Scenery Library and see if it shows up then.
    Tom Gibson

    CalClassic Propliner Page: http://www.calclassic.com

  7. #7

    Default

    I de-activated all the addon sceneries and still no luck. When I placed an aircraft in the area using the map, its just flat land. The only airports that do show up on the map near where SBGL is suppose to be are SBSV, SB3J and SNVB.
    Last edited by szpanky; 08-08-2022 at 02:41 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 1997
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    687

    Default

    Sorry, but SBSV is the airport of Salvador, miles from Rio de Janeiro. SB3J as well. To search where Galeo should be, you might put the coordinates in the map selection. It tooks you straight there.

    Bernard

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Near EGCW
    Posts
    244

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by szpanky View Post
    I de-activated all the addon sceneries and still no luck. When I placed an aircraft in the area using the map, its just flat land. The only airports that do show up on the map near where SBGL is suppose to be are SBSV, SB3J and SNVB.
    I suspect you are looking in the wrong curve of the coast. All three of those airports are near to each other and about 700 miles north along the coast from Rio. Both locations have a semi-enclosed bay in a shallow bight of coastline.

    If I'm wrong then something in your installation has become horribly corrupted. Try disabling a few scenery layers at a time to see if you can pinpoint the culprit.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	brazil.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	209.0 KB 
ID:	230859
    Last edited by defaid; 08-09-2022 at 09:27 AM.

  10. #10

    Default

    World/Go to Airport
    Enter SBGL into the middle box at the top.
    Click on the airport in the middle box.
    Click OK.
    Tom Gibson

    CalClassic Propliner Page: http://www.calclassic.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-08-2004, 05:08 PM
  2. Rio de Janeiro scenery
    By JimM in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-15-2004, 11:03 PM
  3. Cristo Redentor Statue in Rio de Janeiro
    By Darkman in forum FS2004
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-15-2003, 11:43 AM
  4. FS2004 screenshot of Rio de Janeiro
    By 14BIS in forum FS2002
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-11-2003, 01:58 PM
  5. The Statue of Jesus in Rio de Janeiro
    By hachiman in forum FS2002
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-31-2002, 08:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •