Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Kc-135r

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    2,024

    Default Kc-135r

    Here are some shots of an Air Force KC-135R landing at Joint Base Lewis-Mcchord (KTCM) in Washingon state. The R version is the original KC-135 re-engined with CFM56 turbofan engines. This is an FSX conversion to MSFS.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	K1.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	99.8 KB 
ID:	230661

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	K2.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	151.6 KB 
ID:	230662

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	K3.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	208.7 KB 
ID:	230663

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	K4.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	331.0 KB 
ID:	230664

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Hoeilaart, Belgium
    Posts
    2,235

    Default

    I like that first shot, very moody
    Slapping paint on flightsim models
    you'll find all my FSX/P3D repaints here and all my MSFS repaints here.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM, USA.
    Posts
    18,201

    Default

    Sweet pics. of your big tanker Bill. I like the overcast sky.
    Larry

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    5,976

    Default

    Great shots Bill!

    I happily remember being refueled by 135s while a passenger in a F-4. Quite the experience!

    Michael
    Being an old chopper guy I usually fly low and slow.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,389

    Default

    Thanks Bill, I liked your 135 so much I had to find one for myself! Doesn't look as nice as yours, but it flies very well!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2022-7-19_13-23-5-153.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	380.0 KB 
ID:	230671

    Rick

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    2,024

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Downwind66 View Post
    Thanks Bill, I liked your 135 so much I had to find one for myself! Doesn't look as nice as yours, but it flies very well!
    Rick
    Thanks Rick - that's a great shot of your bird. Somewhere in my FSX library I think I have that model.

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,389

    Default

    Thanks Bill and Darren!

    This particular 135 is set up as if it had two liveries. You can be flying at a regular aircraft pace and appearance. Then if you want to show off your refueling capabilities, you swap, one livery to the next and bingo, you are dragging the refueling mechanism. Doesn't allow one to have the capability to sell some fuel inflight! Just some eye candy to show!

    Rick

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The Great Plains SW of Oklahoma
    Posts
    656

    Default

    That FSX

    Desktop: Cybertron AMD cpu, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 2GB GDDR5 , MS Windows 10 DirectX 12, ASUS 24" 1920x1080. Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas 4 (a since 10:43 PM 7/24/2018). New 2019 "PATRIOT" Memory VIPER DDR3 8GB x2 XMP2.0
    FSX SE "FOR FSIM USE ONLY"

Similar Threads

  1. Abacus KC-135R
    By joe35 in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-10-2003, 04:51 PM
  2. KC-135R #2
    By strikeeagle345 in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-28-2002, 12:40 PM
  3. KC-135R....
    By strikeeagle345 in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-27-2002, 06:56 PM
  4. KC-135R Boom Operator
    By kcboom in forum FS2002
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-01-2002, 04:54 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-04-2002, 01:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •