Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Can't change sim rate in FSX

  1. #1

    Default Can't change sim rate in FSX

    When I type R I do not get the simulation rate menu. In fact, nothing happens. I tried assigning this function to a controller key. Still nothing.

    I have just installed FSX (boxed DVD edition, still in shrinkwrap), with both service packs into an HP desktop running double quad CPU, 64 bit, with Windows 7 Pro.

    I ran FSX Acceraration years ago and I changed the sim rate to 8X often.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks,
    Paul

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charlottetown PEI
    Posts
    154

    Default

    acting99,

    You will have to press and hold 'R', then press the '+' or '-' key to adjust the rate.

    Going from memory here, I could be off a bit.

    Hal
    Alienware Aurora R13, I7-12700KF, 16g DDR5 4400 memory, 256g NVMe boot drive, 1 - 2t NVMe m.2 drive for Apps, 2 - 1t SSD for Data, GeForce RTX 3080 TI 12g, Windows 11 Pro.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Westminster, CO
    Posts
    7,789

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PEIRascal View Post
    acting99,

    You will have to press and hold 'R', then press the '+' or '-' key to adjust the rate.

    Going from memory here, I could be off a bit.

    Hal
    Actually, just press and release the 'R' key, which sets the + and - to apply to the Rate. Other keys set the + and - to other functions, such as tuning radios, setting OBS adjustment and more.

    Larry N.

    As Skylab would say:
    Remember: Aviation is NOT an exact Science!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Charlottetown PEI
    Posts
    154

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lnuss View Post
    Actually, just press and release the 'R' key, which sets the + and - to apply to the Rate. Other keys set the + and - to other functions, such as tuning radios, setting OBS adjustment and more.
    Thanks for the clarification Larry,

    I thought I might be off somewhat.

    Hal
    Alienware Aurora R13, I7-12700KF, 16g DDR5 4400 memory, 256g NVMe boot drive, 1 - 2t NVMe m.2 drive for Apps, 2 - 1t SSD for Data, GeForce RTX 3080 TI 12g, Windows 11 Pro.

Similar Threads

  1. Sim rate--can't see it, can't adjust it
    By punder in forum Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-02-2021, 05:54 PM
  2. Can We Change the Rate?
    By Mac6737 in forum Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-11-2020, 02:28 AM
  3. FSX weather rate of change option
    By TreborHG_93 in forum FSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-15-2017, 09:39 PM
  4. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-20-2003, 11:43 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-14-2002, 06:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •