Am looking for advice on best gpu

To help you with this we will need your FULL system specs, motherboard, RAM, power supply (yes, that is important, if you have a PS that is near the max output and you add in a big GPU then you could suffer undercurrent which can affect performance.
Windows 10 Pro, 32 gigs DDR4 RAM, Nvidia GForce RTX 3070, Intel I7 10700 running at 3.8, with Noctua NH-L9x65, Premium Low-Profile CPU Cooler-HP Reverb G2 for Virtual Reality

ok i have on oreder intel I7 2700k cpu MSI Mag wifi z690 17oo socket

GameMax RGB 1050W Modular 80+ Gold PSU

ssd 2tb

MSI MAG CORELIQUID 240R V2 240mm AiO

Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 16GB (2x 8GB)

Patriot P300 256GB M.2-2280 PCIe 3.0 x4

to run windows 10 i have a coolermaster scout case and a veiwsonic monitor 1080p

many thanks

your machine is very similar to mine.

I am using a Nvidia 2070 video card with 4 display ports. Using all 4 ports, with two 17" monitors, 27" monitor and a Samsung 49" curved monitor. I have just about every setting at ULTRA, and I am getting decent FPS -20-30 at low alt and 40FPS up high where the heavens are. There are definitely better cards today, mine is about 18 months old. If it ain't broke, why replace it.

Hobbitrocks

I don't have a founders 3080 (just too much $ when I had my PC built in late 2020). There was and I guess still is a scarcity of cards. I secured an ASUS GeForce RTX 3080 10GB performance edition card through DigitalStorm, and could do that only because it was part of a whole PC package and they were a big vendor who got preference from card mfgs.