Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Electrical Systems Suddenly Turn Off!!!!!

  1. #1

    Default Electrical Systems Suddenly Turn Off!!!!!

    This is happening now on my flights. Any reason why? Anyone else experiencing this? Anyway to fix it? Its getting irritating though, that's for sure. Any thoughts, theories or remedies? Thanks in advance - yes, everything is turned on properly, its the default Citation Longitude.



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,851

    Default

    Is there a possibility that your starters are left on and draining the battery?
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    3,561

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RI_Red View Post
    This is happening now on my flights. Any reason why? Anyone else experiencing this? Anyway to fix it? Its getting irritating though, that's for sure. Any thoughts, theories or remedies? Thanks in advance - yes, everything is turned on properly, its the default Citation Longitude.

    Below the screen in front of the yoke are the Left and Right Generator switches, both should be on after engine start.
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Xbox Series X and a big smile! Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia RTX2060 6Gb, CH Yoke & Pedals, Acer K272HL 27", Win 10 Pro x64

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tiger1962 View Post
    Below the screen in front of the yoke are the Left and Right Generator switches, both should be on after engine start.
    They are switched on, I checked and double checked, and this still happens!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    3,561

    Default

    If this is the default Longitude, Dakfly's Longitude Mod on flightsim.to fixes this and many other issues.

    Sent from my KFDOWI using Tapatalk
    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Xbox Series X and a big smile! Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 32Gb Corsair DDR4 3000, 2x 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia RTX2060 6Gb, CH Yoke & Pedals, Acer K272HL 27", Win 10 Pro x64

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tiger1962 View Post
    If this is the default Longitude, Dakfly's Longitude Mod on flightsim.to fixes this and many other issues.

    Sent from my KFDOWI using Tapatalk
    Going to go look for that right now - thanks for that suggestion - so it IS something with the default Longitude. GO FIGURE!

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrzippy View Post
    Is there a possibility that your starters are left on and draining the battery?
    No sir, I believe they are not.

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tiger1962 View Post
    If this is the default Longitude, Dakfly's Longitude Mod on flightsim.to fixes this and many other issues.

    Sent from my KFDOWI using Tapatalk
    I had downloaded the mod, and installed it. Now I have THIS



    for my Longitude selections. The only thing is, do I have to choose the FDE Fix version to fly it, or can I choose any of my installed liveries or do I have to do modifications to dson or json files for my liveries to work with the new version? That's where its getting confusing now....

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RI_Red View Post
    They are switched on, I checked and double checked, and this still happens!
    Tim - nail on the head! That was the issue come to find out, they were in fact off, and its fixed now. Did a complete flight tonight. Thank you sir.

Similar Threads

  1. Default 737 Electrical / Avionics systems
    By BlueSox14 in forum FSX
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-13-2018, 02:47 AM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-11-2011, 03:10 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-09-2006, 01:13 AM
  4. "FS9 Aircraft Electrical Systems"
    By hogberg in forum FS2004
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-21-2004, 01:49 PM
  5. FS9 Aircraft Electrical Systems
    By hogberg in forum Aircraft Design
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-10-2004, 02:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •