Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Cloudflare

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Penticton BC
    Posts
    152

    Default Cloudflare

    Is Cloudflare associated with flightsim or is it on my widows 11. It's preventing me from downloading files.
    My Specs. Windows 11, Intel I5-10400 12M cache up to 4.3 GHz, 6 Cores , 16GB RAM DDR5, GTX 1060 6GB VRAM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,860

    Default

    Nothing to do with flightsim https://www.cloudflare.com/
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Getting warmer now
    Posts
    8,737

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrzippy View Post
    Nothing to do with flightsim https://www.cloudflare.com/
    It’s not quite so clear cut. Some of Cloudflare’s services can be used by websites like Flightsim.com to prevent or reduce attacks, spam etc. Nels or Rick could better clarify if it’s used here.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    18,860

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by loki View Post
    It’s not quite so clear cut. Some of Cloudflare’s services can be used by websites like Flightsim.com to prevent or reduce attacks, spam etc. Nels or Rick could better clarify if it’s used here.
    Ooops! Sorry...thought he meant his flightsim, not flightsim.com. Read his post too fast!
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    No flight Sim installed until I get a new computer.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 1996
    Location
    North Pole
    Posts
    321

    Default

    Apparently there were a number of network problems last nite/early this morning.
    We think at this time that all is back to normal operation.
    Best regards!
    Rick

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Penticton BC
    Posts
    152

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rick View Post
    Apparently there were a number of network problems last nite/early this morning.
    We think at this time that all is back to normal operation.
    Best regards!
    Rick
    Thanks Rick, all good now.
    My Specs. Windows 11, Intel I5-10400 12M cache up to 4.3 GHz, 6 Cores , 16GB RAM DDR5, GTX 1060 6GB VRAM.

Similar Threads

  1. Denver edge CloudFlare server
    By CRJ_simpilot in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-26-2020, 10:28 PM
  2. This site's CloudFlare setting
    By CRJ_simpilot in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 01-27-2017, 04:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •